Profuse and Various

Home » Education » Blog One, Blog All

Blog One, Blog All

or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Blog

also Hey There Everyone, Pay Attention to this Long-winded Nutbar

Everyone’s doing blogging nowadays. It seemed only a matter of time in my mind before I succumbed.

Not that this a bad thing! I’m a musician and teacher who is just finishing graduating, hoping to get a job in a 21st century that demands our educators be connected to the techno-centric world of the students we’ll be teaching. I’ve played with the idea for a long time.

Why now, you ask? Well, my wife and I recently moved so that she could get a job (she is also a teacher) which means I left behind many of the contacts and colleagues that I’d formed while studying music and education at university. Just like many of you out there, I soon realized the difficulties of keeping up with friends when you’re in another city (with somewhat less tears than the average high school student leaving their BFF behind when they go to college, leaving their only recourse to be – GASP – Facebook! Alas!).

As you may have guessed from, A) the title of my blog, and B) the length of this introductory post, I love to talk. I love dialogue, discussion, and debate. So, in our post-paper world, what better forum than a blog?

And, just like the title hints, I’m glad to tackle any topic. The focus is probably going to be on either music or education, but I’m exactly that crazy person who plays Jeopardy along with the TV, so feel free to hit me upside the head with whatever factoid strikes your fancy (as long as it’s not an actual physical object – ouch).

4 Comments

  1. wordsfallfrommyeyes says:

    It was only a matter of time before I took to blogging too. I’ve only been on it just over a month. You’ll enjoy it I’m sure – sharing your thoughts. And good luck with yourself finding a job after graduation. Welcome to blogland!

  2. Kim says:

    Ben you are awesome! I am not nearly as advanced with the whole blog thing. But good for you!!

Penny for your thoughts?

