Profuse and Various

Home » Just for kicks » Breaks

Breaks

Ahhhh, the long weekend for Thanksgiving. What a fantastic time.

I hope that everyone else out there will be enjoying their weekend. Certainly in my field, I believe we don’t give ourselves enough of a break to recharge and just not be ‘ourselves’. Of course I don’t mean go live a secret double life as a deep cover agent (although, how crazy a book/movie would that be? I think kindergarten totally prepares you to be an efficient, stealthy, hardcore). We all just need to have life, not only work.

For example, I plan on going home this weekend, sitting down with a good book, a glass or two of wine, a dinner with the wife and family, and possible some video games (look, I’m already a musician; might as well go full nerd).

For whatever your plans are this weekend, I wish you well! Don’t work if you can avoid it! Recharge, and come back better, just wanting to be back, doing what you love.

Cheers!

Penny for your thoughts?

